Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Best tyre service in torbay

    Linz Avatar
    Linz
    11/25/2016

    Just had a service, great customer service and value

    A Google User Avatar
    A Google User
    6/18/2020

    Professional, quick,friendly staff

    Zoltán Szatmári Avatar
    Zoltán Szatmári
    12/29/2020
  • Great price, great service

    t cattell Avatar
    t cattell
    8/07/2020

    Dropped in for a new tyre, great service.

    Peter Moore Avatar
    Peter Moore
    2/06/2020

    Used this garage many times now , always a brilliant service provided, Tom is always well organised great communication and resolved any issues quickly

    Thomas Larman Avatar
    Thomas Larman
    10/24/2020
  • Needed a tyre change in a hurry today – staff were understanding, helpful, friendly and swift. Can’t praise them enough. Competitive prices too.

    Dave Brown Avatar
    Dave Brown
    11/09/2019

    Great service with great value for money.

    Ross Evers Avatar
    Ross Evers
    11/16/2019

    They changed both front tyres and realigned the front steering. I didn’t nook jusr straight in from the street, 45 minutes all done at a good price. Well reccomended.

    Philip Spearey Avatar
    Philip Spearey
    1/25/2020
  • Had a flat tyre this morning. Had it replaced and the wheels realigned, no fuss no bother. 5 stars would recommend!

    Also I approve of their social distancing tyre wall in the office!

    Will MacLaurin Avatar
    Will MacLaurin
    7/03/2020

    Been here a couple of times over this last year
    after being recommended. Always get a brilliant service. Friendly employees and they get the job done. Never had any issues. I have now decided to go for my next MOT here rather then my previous garage because of the spot on service and no fuss.

    Cassie Hedges Avatar
    Cassie Hedges
    6/20/2019

    After having an issue with one of our tyres recently fitted by a different garage we had no choice but to have it replaced.
    We rang up to explain the situation and the guy Ryan was brilliant. We headed over and the job was completed in a timely manner and cheaper than what we usually pay!
    Very professional team, polite and genuinely wanting to help.
    Thanks guys we will be back!
    Carly & Chris

    carly macauley Avatar
    carly macauley
    2/06/2021
  • Hi guys my name is shaun, the owner of the mod barbers of Exeter,,,,with a flat tyre this morning,, went to a tyre garage and the gent asked what was wrong I told him and what had happened and that I drove the car with air from a garage but it didn’t feel correct,, i was hoping he would have just quickly come and have a look but suggested I should drive to a breakers yard and look for a spare,, with customers at my salon waiting I was feeling a little anxious plus I did not know where to look or start,, i really wanted the chap to just have a quick look just to confirm that he couldn’t help me,, I’m not a tyre fitter I understood what he was saying but I really wanted him to take a glance one minute of their time,,,, drove away and pulled into ams,, to be greeted with the upmost respect and true professionalism,, the gent was out from his office straight out to the car,, not a problem sir we can do that right away,, they could not take the wheel of because I had locking nuts,, they suggested I drive one minute away to a garage tell him a m s told me to come,, locking nuts all off back to a m s,, with the worry of my clients waiting outside in the cold soaking wet,, my new tyre all done in minutes,, a m s took all the worry and I was up and away in work only 5 mins late,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, the gentlemans name is Adam tapp,,, this man and his colleague who’d suggested I tried one of their customers garage were friendly kind and more than happy to help,,, Adam mate on behalf of my clients and the mod barbers of Exeter thank you so so much your a top man 5 stars isn’t enough,,, kindest regards shaun Maloney the owner of the mod barbers of Exeter,

    Shaun M Avatar
    Shaun M
    10/28/2020

    Very friendly polite easy to to speak to to did my tyres in record time.

    Richard Saint Avatar
    Richard Saint
    2/11/2020

    Excellent service today from AMS, Paignton.
    Called in to get front pads changed, the job was done quickly and efficiently, problem with brakes cured.
    Always find Carl on service reception very helpful and gives sound advice.
    Thanks lads.

    Richard Avatar
    Richard
    9/07/2019
  • Always get my tyres done here, great value and friendly service. Highly recommended…

    Leo Heinl Avatar
    Leo Heinl
    2/12/2021

    Motorcycle tyres Had a new set of tyres fitted to loose wheels from my bike. The guys from Exeter depot were absolutely brilliant. Really polite and curtious and took real care and pride in their work. Would highly recommend to anyone especially bikers. Top job thanks.

    Adrian saunders Avatar
    Adrian saunders
    8/27/2020

    Took my bmw x5 02 plate to have hunters tracking done. And the staff and the boss steve went beyond to get the stuck bolts loosened and now this has transformed the driving of the vehicle. Excellent work and very highly reccomend. Thankyou guys

    Paul Wells Avatar
    Paul Wells
    11/03/2020
  • Fast efficient service, I phoned and checked availability before I attended and was in and out for 2 new tyres in 20 minutes.

    Dean Auton Avatar
    Dean Auton
    8/01/2020

    Excellent service for tyre change best price around and plenty of good advice P.S the service charges are very good

    Phillip Smith Avatar
    Phillip Smith
    12/09/2019

    The manager of the Torquay branch went above and beyond! I had a puncture on the dual carriageway and between Simon and the police, they kept me safe and sorted my tyre. AMS no longer provide a call out service but due to me getting very anxious, Simon came out and saved the day on the side of the road! I honestly can’t thank you enough! Very much appreciated! 😁👍

    Hannah Heanes Avatar
    Hannah Heanes
    8/30/2019

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?